Redevelopment Authority

The Erie County Redevelopment Authority works to redevelop areas of Erie County into uses suitable for business development, as well as providing business support services like low-interest financing, real estate services and grant assistance. The authority consists of five members, who serve five-year terms.

Authority Members

The five members, who must be Erie County residents, are appointed by the County Executive with the advice and consent of County Council.


The authority meets monthly. The meetings are open to the public.