Northwest Commission

The Northwest Commission is a Local Development District serving an eight-county region in northwestern Pennsylvania. The Board of Directors is made up of elected officials and public-sector appointees from Erie, Crawford, Warren, Venango, Clarion, Forest, Lawrence and Mercer counties.

Commission Members

The board consists of 18 members. From Erie County, the County Executive (or a designee) and a County Council representative serve on the board. Erie County also has one public-sector appointee, who is nominated to the board by the County Executive and approved by a vote of board members.


The board holds four regular meetings and two planning sessions each year. Regular meetings are open to the public.


To Apply, Click Here