Hospital Authority

The Erie County Hospital Authority is tasked with acquiring, maintaining, constructing or operating health center facilities in the county. The board consists of five members, who serve five-year terms.

Authority Members

The five members are nominated by each of the following: UPMC Hamot; Saint Vincent Hospital; Millcreek Community Hospital/LECOM Health; Corry Memorial hospital; and Erie Veterans Affairs Medical Center. The nominees are appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by County Council.


The board meets on an as-needed basis.


To Apply, Click Here