Agricultural Land Preservation Board

The Erie County Agricultural Land Preservation Board oversees the application and selection process for Agricultural Conservation Easements program, which is administered by the Department of Planning and Community Development. The board consists of seven members, who serve three-year terms.

Board Members

Of the seven members, three must be active farmers living in Erie County; one must be a current elected municipal official; and one must be a contractor. The remaining two are at-large members – one from the City of Erie, and one from outside the City of Erie. All are appointed by the County Executive with the advice and consent of County Council.


The board meets three times a year. The meetings are open to the public. All meetings start at 3:00 p.m. at the Erie County Conservation District, 1927 Wager Road.


  • January 11, 2021
  • April 12, 2021
  • August 9, 2021
  • November 8, 2021


  • Monday, April 13, 2020
  • Monday, August 10, 2020
  • Monday, November 9, 2020