Erie Whole-Home Repair Program

Erie Whole-Homes Repair Program in Erie County




Erie County is committed to assisting low- and moderate-income individuals by providing essential support through the Pennsylvania COVID-19 ARPA Whole Home Repair Grant. This program focuses on enhancing the living conditions of single-family, owner-occupied residences by offering funding for exterior property rehabilitation.

Grant funds will be allocated to income-qualified home owners, ensuring that those who need assistance the most receive the necessary support.

Eligible applicants may seek funding to address exterior housing repair needs such as roofs, siding, porches, windows, foundations, and any needed ADA accessibility concerns. The Erie County Department of Planning and Community Development is administering the program. The City of Erie Redevelopment Authority and the Corry Redevelopment  Authority are under contract to provide the home renovations and inspections.

While prioritizing health and safety, the program does not support the replacement or modification of exterior components solely for beautification purposes. The funding is dedicated  to addressing structural issues and essential improvements.


Program Qualifications:

Support will be extended to households with an annual income, encompassing all occupants of the residence, that falls at or below 80% of the Area Median Income, as periodically defined by the US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Income Guidelines

The residence must be located within Erie County, with a preference for applicants residing in the First Tier.

Due to limitations on available funding, applications are being accepted from a limited number of areas.

Interested applicants residing in the following communities can apply online at:

Tier 1 Tier 2
City of Corry Amity Township
Elgin Borough Concord Township
Mill Village Borough Greenfield Township
Union City Borough LeBoeuf Township
Waterford Borough Union Township
Wattsburg Borough Venango Township
Waterford Township
Wayne Township


Interested applicants residing in the following communities can apply online at :

Tier 1 Tier 2 Tier 3
Albion Borough Conneaut Township City of Erie
Cranesville Borough Elk Creek Township Fairview Township
Girard Borough Franklin Township Harborcreek Township
Edinboro Borough Girard Township Millcreek Township
Lake City Borough Greene Township
McKean Borough Lawrence Park Township
North East Borough McKean Township
Platea Borough North East Township
Wesleyville Borough Springfield Township
Summit Township
Washington Township


For more information, contract: 
Abby Heidt
Housing Rehabilitation Programs Administrator