District Attorney’s Staff

The District Attorney is an elected official. As the chief law enforcement officer of the county, the District Attorney is mandated by law to sign all bills of indictment and conduct in court all criminal and other prosecutions in the name of the Commonwealth. The District Attorney has jurisdiction over all felony, misdemeanor and summary offenses.

The office also provides legal guidance in criminal matters for various police agencies and county departments.

The District Attorney’s Office is composed of fifteen Assistant District Attorneys, 10 support staff and nine County Detectives. Assistant District Attorneys represent the state government on behalf of the District Attorney in the prosecution of alleged criminals.